I Probably Spend At Least 50 Hours A Week On The Internet

June 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

So this NY Times piece on The Big Lead is inspiring a lot of hatin’ and conversatin’. I don’t have much to add to it all, beyond this:

I am online a lot. In fact, one of my jobs involves sports on the internets. One of the parts of said job is being up-to-date on all quality content being produced in the sports online media world. In other words, I have RSS feeds to literally hundreds of blogs, networks, and websites. My Google Reader is nearly always reading (1000+) in the “Unread” folder. There are a lot of people who do this, I’m sure- I’m not special in this.

I go to all this length to describe my web existence  to say: I have not been to The Big Lead in years. And I can do my job just fine. I briefly perused the front page when I was double-checking the link above, and, from the looks of the content, my ability to stay up-to-date on essential writers, analysis, and reporting will continue to be unaffected by my absence on The Big Lead’s site’s register. Little value is added by the site’s staff.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Probably Spend At Least 50 Hours A Week On The Internet at Hashiell Dammit.

meta

